カテゴリ:【積み木ゲーム:総合】( 87 )

これぞ、戦争芸術(Art of War)!!...(Simmons Games)Napoleon's Triumph:ナポレオンの凱旋

(Simmons Games)Napoleon's Triumph
b0173672_17212567.jpg
 分厚いフルマップ2枚が余りに重く、デカすぎる嫌いはあるものの、戦闘より機動で会戦の勝敗が決まる感じが凄い!! 
b0173672_17212654.jpg
 見た感じ、ただのエリア・マップだが、エリアの真ん中〔予備スペース〕と、エリアの各辺〔前線〕に意味を持たせることで、極めて合理的な戦闘システムになっている。なお前線は長い辺と短い辺とで、戦闘正面の広さ狭さを表している。
b0173672_17212631.jpg
 斬新すぎるシステムが、とても分かりにくいゲームではあるが、解ってしまえば納得の合理性。一切ダイスは使わず、不確実性は積み木としてのブラインド性のみ。
b0173672_17212737.jpg
 シナリオはアルステルリッツ初日と決戦の2日目の単発2本と、2日通してのキャンペーンのみ。
 ゲームの勝敗は勝利条件エリアの支配または、相手の戦意をゼロにする事だが、戦闘がメインではないので、支配エリアによって勝敗が決まることが多いだろう。
b0173672_17212811.jpg
 ちなみに両軍とも指揮官に能力付けはなく、単に部隊編制できる数というか旗頭としての意味のみ。積み木のBobby Leeで感動したように、こちらも将軍のキャラ付けはプレイヤーの考え次第で、どうにでもなる。
b0173672_17211937.jpg
 見た目はビックゲームだが、マン・トゥ・マン最適で、慣れればシナリオ貫徹2時間、キャンペーンでも3時間余で決着がつくサクサク感。
b0173672_17211937.jpg

by ysga-blog | 2017-06-10 16:28 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)

YSGA「東部戦線」連続例会2016の様子その19 二日目(伊Vento Nuovo)積み木のモスクワ1941

(Vento Nuovo)積み木のモスクワ1941
b0173672_22074225.jpg
b0173672_22074516.jpg
鹿内さんと、はねはねさんによる東部戦線の積み木ゲーム
b0173672_22074546.jpg
▲第三者のみが楽しめる対戦中の両軍の隠匿情報▼
b0173672_22074692.jpg
b0173672_22074750.jpg

by ysga-blog | 2016-10-09 20:15 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)

🍁コロンビアの積み木の戦略級にハズレなし!?...(COL)積木のアメリカ独立戦争  (COL)Liberty

(COL)積木のアメリカ独立戦争
(COL)Liberty
b0173672_10511133.jpg
 その場でルール読んでプレイできる程度の軽いゲームを決着つくまでやろうという企画で、選んだ(コロンビア)積木の独立戦争。
 お互い初めてなので、大陸軍は英軍による上陸侵攻を甘く見ていた為に、フィラデルフィアを無血で上陸占領されてしまう。
湾口の砦に守備兵力を置くか、直接それら重要都市を防衛すれば、リスクの高い上陸戦闘は選択しないはずなので、次回プレイする時は要注意。 
b0173672_10423821.jpg
 極限まで削ぎ落とされたルールにより、独立戦争名物とも言えるベネディクト・アーノルドの裏切りは無し。アーノルドは指揮官としてではなく、歩兵部隊名としてのみ記載。
 指揮官として扱われているのは大陸軍ではワシントンとゲイツの2人、英軍はコーンウォリスとハウ、カールトンの3人、仏軍ロシャンボーのみ。
b0173672_10520107.jpg
 史書では英軍が南部に力を割いたことが兵力の分散であり、北部集中で徹底して大陸軍の狩り出しに務めるべきだったとあるので、あくまでその方針で臨んだが、功を焦って急ぎ過ぎ、モーガンの狙撃隊にも撃ち白まされて英軍大損害。指揮官も2駒失うに至って英軍は敗北を宣言するほかなかった。🍁
b0173672_10423915.jpg

by ysga-blog | 2016-09-23 16:50 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)

そりゃないぜ!?セリョール・サンタ・アナ...(コロンビア)積木のテキサス・グローリー再び

(COL)積木のテキサス独立戦争
(COL)TEXAS GLORY
b0173672_10423944.jpg
 面白いゲームだったのに2013年の夏以来、ずっと再戦の機会に恵まれなかったテキグロ。3年ぶりの今回は陣営を入れ替えて、バルジの概念で臨んだ。
b0173672_10423941.jpg
b0173672_10423910.jpg
b0173672_10423936.jpg
b0173672_10460361.jpg
b0173672_10460316.jpg
波乱万丈の大激戦の末に、2点差でメキシコ軍の負け。
b0173672_10460421.jpg
 しかし、プレイ中に疑問が出たテキサス・グローリーのカードシャッフルについてコンシム掲示板を調べましたら、衝撃の事実が判明しました。
  下記に抜き出してあるとおり、どうやら、1ターンには手持ちカード3枚の内カード1枚しか出さないようです。従って、カード枚数は、10ターンの1835年シナリオでは片方が10枚ずつの総計20枚、12ターンの1836年シナリオでは片側12枚の総計24枚となるわけです。
 コンシム掲示板の人も、そんな重要なことはもっと明記しろと、激おこです。
  
 問題は、その枚数でメキシコ軍が1836年の勝利条件を満たせるのかですが、
下記によるとそんなに勝てないわけではないみたいです。
  しかし、我々は今まで知らぬこととは言え、通常の3倍長くプレイしていたわ
けです。基本的に1ターンに3枚使っていましたから(^_^;
  これは近日中に、正しいルールでやりなおさないといけません。

★プレイ終盤に、ハタッと疑義が出て、他の(コロンビア)積木ゲームはそうだから、テキサスもそうなんだろうと無理やり納得し、毎ターン、カードデッキをシャッフルし直して3枚のカードを新たに引いて、1枚ずつ交互に3枚のカードが尽きるまで出して1ターンとしていましたが、「だとするとシナリオ指定(下記参照)でカードを一定数抜く意味があまりないよなぁ」とモヤモヤが濃くなるばかり。

1835年:テキサスの叛乱[TexasRevolt]
期間:10 月7日に開始して12 月14 日ターンの後に終了する、10 ゲーム・ターン。
カード:見ないで5枚のカードを無作為に取り去ります。各プレイヤーに、3枚のカードを配ります。残っている14 枚のカードは、プレイ可能なデッキを構成します

★それでテキグロのコンシム掲示板をつらつら読んでいくと、何気なく書いているテキグロのゲーム手順のカード・フェイズにある、赤字の部分(もちろん原文は赤字ではない)が、テキグロの特徴で1ターン数日の規模ではカードを1枚選んで出すだけでターンは終わりとのこと。これにはコンシム読者も「そんな重要な相違点は、もっと強調して書いてくれよ!!」とお怒りのご様子。もちろん私も 

[1]カード・フェイズ[Card Phase](4.0)
両プレイヤーは、調べることができる3枚のカードでプレイを開始します。プレイヤー諸氏は、自身の選択で表面を伏せてそれぞれ1枚のカードをプレイします。次に、カードの内容を明らかにします。より高い数字のプレイヤーは、そのゲーム・ターンのプレイヤー1です。イヴェント・カードは、常に非イヴェント・カードよりも高いと見なされます。同数の場合には、メキシコ軍がプレイヤー1です。

▼そんなわけで、コンシム掲示板から気になった部分をダラダラ載せておきますので、テキグロに興味がある方はご覧下さい。

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?14@@.1dd302d7/40

There's no explicit reference to number of cards. But if you discard the
number of cards indicated in each scenario, you will end the game after
the last turn, by playing the final card on that turn. So in your 2nd to
last turn, you will not have any cards to draw, having exhausted the
draw pool.

This question has been addressed on the Columbia Game forum ... attached
here

The correct understanding of the rule is that each player starts the
game (that is, starts play) with three cards, plays one card at the
start of each turn in the card phase, and draws one card at the end of
each turn in the supply phase to replenish his hand to three, until the
cards are exhausted. In the 1836 game, with one card removed and a
playable deck of 18 after each player takes his initial three cards,
twelve cards will be played by each player if the game goes its full
length, and the cards in the deck will be exhausted by the end of turn 9
when the final draw takes place, with the players using their three
remaining cards each on turns 10, 11, and 12 but not getting to draw any
more on those turns. In the 1835 scenario, with five cards removed and a
playable deck of 14 after each player takes his initial three cards, ten
cards will be played by each player during the game, and the cards in
the deck will be exhausted by the end of turn 7 when the final draw
takes place, with the players using their remaining three cards each on
turns 8, 9, and 10 but not getting to draw any more on those turns.


Thanks Keith, I never would have thought of that. It makes sense. Where
is the rule to remove five cards in the 1835 scenario?

Now with the campaign game. I assume that the deck is reshuffled and the
card removed. If the "Commanche" unit takes hits when it is first used,
do the hits remain should the card be played in the second scenario?

o, that means the Comanches get used only once per scenario?

Yes, the hits stay on the card. I talked to the designer (via the phone
since it turns out I know him from college).

(#66 Total: 140)
Is a turn (week) one card or three cards?

Each played plays one card. That is the entire "turn". Then you go to
combat, supply, reinforcements, deal each player one new card, and then
start the next turn.

Thanks, I played a three card turn when I first tried playing the game.
One more question. How and when do the Artillery units at the Alamo and
Goliad switch sides?

I know that a player draws three cards each turn, but does he play one
card for the turn or does he play three ? The rules are not very
specific on this point.

Any help would be most appreciated.

from the Texas Glory forum

http://www.blockgames.us/viewforum.php?f=19&sid=455a22fd90f010ca46e386cf6fc0e834

The correct understanding of the rule is that each player ...plays one
card at the start of each turn in the card phase, and draws one card at
the end of each turn in the supply phase to replenish his hand to three,
until the cards are exhausted. [ for example ] In the 1836 game, ...
twelve cards will be played by each player if the game goes its full
length, and the cards in the deck will be exhausted by the end of turn 9
when the final draw takes place, with the players using their three
remaining cards each on turns 10, 11, and 12 but not getting to draw any
more on those turns. ...

Each scenario has a series of Game Turns, played as follows:

[1] Card Phase (4.0)

Both players start play with three (3) cards which they may examine.
They each play one (1) card of their choice face down. The cards are
then revealed. The player with the higher card is Player 1 that Game
Turn, except an Event card always outranks a non-event card. The Mexican
player is Player 1 on ties.

There is no "rinse and repeat" provision mentioned within the rules.

Tex I had the same question. I played it playing three cards a turn, my
first game and was surprised I had played it wrong. On the otherhand The
Texans got to build all their units and see the army from the USA come
to their rescue.

n the Columbia forum, a guy spoke up about after 14 plays they didn't
think the Texans could win without a lot of luck.

I've played the 1836 scenarios twice (I was Mexicans in both, but
against different opponents). Record was 1-1. Texan win was very close
(came down to single VP area on last turn). Mexican win was not so
close ... I won with four turns to go and quite possibly could have
taken all VP areas by end of the game.

My initial impression is that the 1836 campaign is balanced.

I've played the game three times, each time 1836 scenario as the
Mexicans, each time against a newbie. Game 1 was down to the wire, but a
Texan win. Game 2 was a Mexican rout. Game 3 was shaping up to be
another Mexican win when the Comanche picked off Santa Anna.

I am playing an experienced gamer, although not in block games. Am I
right in taking the Mexicans again, or should I mix it up and take the
Texans. I'm just afraid that a botched assault on Goliad and Alamo could
wreck the Mexicans chances of winning.

Opinions ?

4.0 - The Mexican player lays down the Deguello card, the Texican plays
the storm card. Normally the Mexican wins ties and would have his event
go first. Does the storm card cancel the entire turn? We played that the
entire turn was cancelled.

5.7 - May a besieging unit that is not storming add a point during
forage? We played that it could not.

7.0 Does the first fire in a combat round from the Surprise event card
apply during when storming a fort / city? We played that it did.

For 4.0, the Mexican event is played prior to the Texican event, as the
Mexican player's card is resolved first in the case of tied card
priorities. I'm not sure off the top of my head what effect the Deguello
event does, but it would be resolved first, then the balance of the turn
would be cancelled by the Storm event.

For 5.7, while not specifically stated in the rules, I would also play
it that way.

For 7.0, I would also play it that way. I see no reason for it not to
apply.

Tactics

Still having fun with the game...

My Texian partner came up with a great opening move for the 1836
scenario. Since the Mexican player only needs a 2 card to move both
initial forces, the Texian plays his biggest card hoping to gain the
initiative. If successful, he then sends his closest cavalry into Laredo
and drops his initial reinforcement into the now friendly victory town.
There are no Presidials to respond to a Texian invasion of Mexico in
1836.

Urrea is too weak to take Laredo, so Gaona has to take the turn delay to
show up on March 7 to contest the city. The time delay is just as
crucial as the strength lost retaking the city. The Mexican forces are
divided into thirds and weakened as another town must be stormed. Laredo
join the Alamo and Goliad as drains on Santa Anna's army.

While I hate to waste a good card, I'll have to start playing my best
Mexican card to try and prevent the Texians gaining the first turn
initiative.


by ysga-blog | 2016-09-23 15:50 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)

YSGA第327回定例会の様子その8(コロンビア)積木のボロジノ1812

(コロンビア)積木のBORODINO
b0173672_20591456.jpg
松谷さんvs.鈴(弘)さん
b0173672_20591386.jpg
b0173672_20591319.jpg
b0173672_20591442.jpg

by ysga-blog | 2016-09-10 20:35 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)

YSGA第324回定例会の様子その6(伊Vento Nuovo)積み木のGermany at War)


(伊Vento Nuovo)積み木の
Germany at War
b0173672_09553038.jpg
 イタリアのゲームメーカーが出した第1次大戦の西部戦線、1914年8月から11月までを扱う積木ゲーム。ダイスを一切使わない戦闘や毎回異なる初期配置戦力なども斬新で、フルターンプレイしても4時間程度。
 詳しくは写真をクリックしての箱裏説明をどうぞ。
b0173672_09553164.jpg
鹿内さんvs.はねはねさん
b0173672_09563167.jpg
b0173672_09553064.jpg
b0173672_09553009.jpg

b0173672_09553100.jpg

by ysga-blog | 2016-06-11 20:54 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)

2年振りの(GMT)Hellenes:紀元前413年から開始される『デケレイア戦争』を即決で

(GMT)Hellenes
b0173672_23273093.jpg
その場でルール読みながら、まずは紀元前413年から開始される『デケレイア戦争』シナリオを
b0173672_23273002.jpg

by ysga-blog | 2016-05-21 23:33 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)

ルールの詰めが甘いけれども面白い...(Col)積木のVictory in Europe

(Col)積木のVictory in Europe
b0173672_18463351.jpg
▲初期配置の盤面 ▼第1ターン終了時。ポーランド征服
b0173672_18463367.jpg
▼第2ターン終了時
b0173672_18463051.jpg
▼第3ターン終了時
b0173672_18463140.jpg
▼第4ターン終了時
b0173672_18463290.jpg
▼第5ターン終了時
b0173672_18463296.jpg
▼第6ターン終了時。フランス征服
b0173672_18463358.jpg

by ysga-blog | 2016-01-11 18:53 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)

高く蹴上げし砂塵をば...(Col)Rommel in the Desert

(コロンビア)積木のロンメル・イン・ザ・デザート
(Col)Rommel in the Desert
b0173672_21114695.jpg
傑作だとの評判に、その場で英文ルールを読み下しての即興プレイ。まずは1940年のムッソリーニ攻勢シナリオをお試し。初期配置でオアシスに英偵察を置いたら、部隊不足で英軍敗退が濃厚になったので、2ターンで仕切り直し。
b0173672_21114736.jpg
▼仕切り直しのムッソリーニ攻勢。
b0173672_21134209.jpg
普通にやれば、イタリア軍が成す術なく壊乱
b0173672_21134372.jpg
▼なんとなくシステムも理解できたので、続いて1942年5月からのガザラ戦シナリオ
b0173672_21134323.jpg
b0173672_21134378.jpg
b0173672_21134255.jpg
b0173672_21134295.jpg
トブルクが攻囲下となった上に、部隊数でも独軍が多くなったので英軍敗北
b0173672_21152781.jpg

by ysga-blog | 2015-11-15 21:42 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)

トブルク攻囲の条件とは!?...(コロンビア)積木のロンメル・イン・ザ・デザート (Col)Rommel in the Desert

(コロンビア)積木のロンメル・イン・ザ・デザート
(Col)Rommel in the Desert
b0173672_21152780.jpg
 ゲームは非常に面白い感触こそあれど、ルールの解釈で悩みました。特に勝利条件とも密接に絡む〔13.5〕攻囲下の要塞ルール。英文ルールを読む限りでは、単に要塞(例示写真ではトブルク要塞を対象とした)に敵が隣接しているだけで、『攻囲下(Besiege)』にあると解釈できるのですが、他の方はどういった解釈でプレイされているのでしょうか。
b0173672_21152734.jpg
▲➀上記の状況でも攻囲下である? ▼➁下記の状況でも攻囲下である?
b0173672_21152858.jpg
▼③下記の状況でも攻囲下である?
b0173672_21152838.jpg
▼④下記の状況でも攻囲下である?
b0173672_21152754.jpg

by ysga-blog | 2015-11-15 20:43 | 【積み木ゲーム:総合】 | Comments(0)